Prolonged Termination

I) Maybe I’m old, because everything fast seems alien now. Time is running on an escalator I’m scared to climb.
II) I’m an inconvenience now, something that needs dragging, pushing and reservations. I’m an investment on a health plan that never pays up.
III) “you don’t understand” was better than “you won’t understand”;my cataract forbids me to see things clearly.
IV) Birthday parties are still a big deal. We have color code now and dead things replaced, gifts in boxes. This is God’s practical joke.
V) We’re all waiting for the end. For me the world ends and for the world, I will.
VI) Being old is “in” I guess, someone in their 20’s paid for the silver I loathed in my 40’s.
VII) Weight loss regimes are waste and a loss to old, our weight lost is experience gained.
VII) The pictures from my youth embibe loosely from the skin, troughs creating stereoscopic art.
VIII) I like bonfires, burying is for the weak.

Image by @garajtibarasti ♥️

Leave a comment